Skip to main content

Workshops

Throughout the semester, tutors will host workshops on various aspects of writing, grammar, and research. These workshops include topics such as writing a strong thesis statement, organizing a research paper, citing sources, etc. Recorded workshops from past semesters can be found on our YouTube channel.

WINTER 2023 WORKSHOPS

Textbook Reading Strategies
Wednesday, February 8, 8 pm in MCK 197

Professional Development (Resumes, Cover Letters, etc)
Tuesday, February 14, 8 pm in MCK 197

MLA and APA Citation
Thursday, February 16, 11 am in MCK 197

Analyzing Text and Poetry
Wednesday, February 22, 8pm in MCK 197

Turabian Citation and Political Science Writing
Tuesday, February 28, 8 pm in MCK 197

Brainstorming, Outlining, and Writing Introductions
Thursday, March 2, 11 am in MCK 197

Research and Organizing Research
Wednesday, March 8, 8 pm in MCK 197

Thesis Statements, Body Paragraphs, & Conclusions
Tuesday, March 14, 8 pm in MCK 197

Avoiding Plagiarism
Thursday, March 16, 11 am in MCK 197

Proofreading and Editing Strategies
Wednesday, March 22, 8 pm in MCK 197